Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In


9/24/2018 » 9/25/2018
The Pittman Course: Flight & Critical Care Paramedic Review (Roanoke, VA)

10/19/2018 » 10/20/2018
The Pittman Course: Flight & Critical Care Paramedic Review (Phoenix, AZ)

10/22/2018 » 10/24/2018
Air Medical Transport Conference (AMTC)

IAFCCP Cadaver Lab (Free with AMTC Conf. Registration)

10/29/2018 » 11/2/2018


2017-2018 Officers and Board of Directors
Share |


2017-18 IAFCCP Board of Directors

Emeritus Board
IAFCCP Committees
  • Education Committee
    • Stacy Prater, Chairman
    • Richard Childress
  • GLAC Committee
    • Chris Hall, Chairman
    • Kevin Collopy
  • IAFCCP Delegate Program
    • Ryan Walter

Industry Committee Participation
  • AAMS Safety Committee
    • Jon Gryniuk

  • AAMS Gov't Relations
    • Chris Hall

  • AAMS Education Committee
    • Richard Childress

  • AAMS Standards Committee
  • AAMS Ground SIG
    • John Clark

  • AAMS Awards Committee
    • Richard Childress

  • AAMS Nominating Committee

Industry Involvement
  • Advocates for EMS
  • Model-Air Medical State Guidelines Industry Task Force
  • VisionZero Toolbox
  • EMS Memorial
  • Air Medical Memorial
  • EMS Agenda of the Future
  • CDC
  • National EMS Stakeholder
  • EMS Day on the Hill


Aaron W. Byrd, DHSc, MPA, NRP, FP-C
Simulation Education Specialist
WakeMed Center for Innovative Learning
Raleigh, NC

Vice President
Ryan Walter, FP-C
Air Methods / Native Air
U.S. Navy 
Gilbert, AZ

Business Director
Richard Childress
Program Manager
GHS Med Trans
Greenville, SC

Immediate Past President
Kevin Collopy, BA, CMTE, FP-C, NRP
AirLink/VitaLink Critical Care Transport
Wilmington, NC





Board Member at Large
Jason Bazelow, FP-C
Flight Paramedic/Critical Care Educator
Vidant EastCare
Greenville, NC




Board Member at Large/Military Liaison
CPT Michael Brisson, Ph.D., MPH, MS, FP-C
Aeromedical Evacuation Officer/HH-60M Blackhawk Aviator
Instructor US Army School of Aviation Medicine
Army National Guard
Enterprise, AL



Board Member at Large
Daniel Nayman, MBA, NRP, FP-C
Clinical Educator / Supervisor
WakeMed Mobile Critical Care
Raleigh, NC



Board Member at Large
David Olvera, FP-C, NRP
Air Methods Corp.
Denver, CO


  Board Member at Large
Stacy Prater, FP-C
Flight Medic / Outreach Coordinator
LIFE FORCE Air Medical
Chattanooga, TN



Board Member at Large - Community Paramedic Liaison

Robert Smith
Carolinas Medical Center
Indian Trail, NC

Board Member at Large/International Liaison

Michael Templeton, MCPara, MPA, FP-C
TH2S Consulting
United Kingdom

Board Member at Large

Phillip Ward, FP-C

Government & Legislative Affairs Committee Chair
Christopher D. Hall, BS, MICP, FP-C, CMTE
Manager, Government Affairs & Industry Relations
PHI Air Medical Services
Phoenix, AZ


Liaisons/Advisers/Executive Director

IBSC Liaison
David O. Bump, MBA, NRP, FP-C, CCP-C
Ft. Pierce, FL

Legal Adviser/Tim Hynes Foundation President
John R. Clark, JD, NRP, CMTE, FP-C, CCP-C
Indianapolis, IN

CAMTS Representative
Jonathan Gryniuk, FP-C, CCP-C, RRT
Regional Safety Manager
Air Methods Corporation
Denver, CO

Medical Adviser
Terri Hoffman, MD
Flight For Life
Tyler, TX

Medical Adviser
Pete Tilney, DO, EMT-P
LifeFlight of Maine
Portland, ME


Executive Director
Monica Newman
Snellville, GA