Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Sign In


10/14/2019 » 10/18/2019

10/14/2019 » 10/15/2019
The Pittman Course: Flight & Critical Care Paramedic Review (New Orleans, LA)

11/1/2019 » 11/2/2019
The Pittman Course: Flight & Critical Care Paramedic Review - AMTC (Atlanta, GA)

IAFCCP Board Meeting


Tim Hynes Award Winners 1999 - 2018
Share |


 2018 Tim Hynes Award Recipient 

 Cory Oaks, MPA, NRP, FP-C, CCP-C

Classic Air Medical

Salt Lake City, UT

Press Release

 2017 Tim Hynes Award Recipient

Jason Clark, FP-C

Chattanooga, TN

Press Release

 2016 Tim Hynes Award Recipient

David Olvera, FP-C

Air Methods Corp.

Press Release

 2015 Tim Hynes Award Recipient

               Jordan Owen, FP-C 

              Haiti Air Ambulance

               Press Release

                                            2014 Tim Hynes Award Recipient

Joseph Schili, MICP, NREMT-P, FP-C

Virtua Health-EMS SouthStar


   2013 Tim Hynes Award Recipient

Steven Proctor
Maryland State Police - Aviation Command, MD

Mr. Proctor is passionate, driven, dedicated, and has worn the paramedic profession on his sleeves for decades. Students, peers, and leaders say he is the expert.



2012 Tim Hynes Award Recipient

Graham W. Pierce
PHI Air Medical Phoenix, AZ

Mr. Pierce is the heart and soul of the Certified Flight Paramedic. While his contributions to the flight and critical care paramedic community go far beyond his work with the BCCTPC.

Press Release

2011 Tim Hynes Award Recipient
Patrick Auger
Ornge Transport Medicine

Ottawa, Ontario Canada

"Patrick demonstrates significant strengths as a leader and educator, and he excels as a critical care flight paramedic."

--Russell MacDonald, Ornge Transport Medicine
Medical Director

Press Release

2010 Tim Hynes Award Recipient

Chad Augustin
PHI Air Medical, Modesto, CA

"New and tenured crew members are educated and trained in a way that is safe and goes beyond the norm. He’s the type of person that people want to work and train with.”

--Bob Hesse, PHI Regional Clinical Manager

Press Release

2009 Tim Hynes Award Recipient

Michael Clumpner

Regional One Air Medical Service, Spartanburg, SC

"Mike has been with Regional One since 2004, where he has served with continued distinction. Mike has demonstrated that he is dedicated to furthering his education and clinical competence, as well as furthering the overall mission of the air medical industry.”

--Jim Mobley, Regional One

Press Release

2008 Tim Hynes Award Recipient

Bill Millan

Air Methods STATCARE Louisville, KY

"Bill has always excelled at providing quality patient care with compassion. Often Bill will seek out educational opportunities to improve his knowledge and skill level, frequently taking these courses at his own expense."

--Ron Walter, Air Methods

Press Release

2007 Tim Hynes Award Recipient

Toby Witt

Life Flight Jacksonville, FL

"I can honestly say, in my 13+ years in transport I have never had the opportunity to work with an individual as committed to not only transport medicine, but to the community and the EMS profession."

-- John Lunde, Life Flight Program Director

Press Release

2006 Tim Hynes Award Recipient

David Grimsley

PHI Air Medical of New Mexico

Dave is a Flight Paramedic for PHI Air Medical, New Mexico and an EMS Educator for ENMU, in Roswell, New Mexico


Press Release

2005 Tim Hynes Award Recipient


Bill Summerfield

LifeLine Methodist Hospital of Indiana

Throughout his career he has proven himself a leader, an educator and a skilled flight paramedic, spending countless hours developing and presenting lectures for EMS agencies and Emergency Department staff throughout Indiana.

2004 Tim Hynes Award Recipient
2003 Tim Hynes Award Recipient

Frank Perez

Cox Air Care, Springfield, MO


Jeanne Wilkins

LifeFlight Eagle, Kansas City, MO

2002 Tim Hynes Award Recipient
2001 Tim Hynes Award Recipient

Barbara Dunham

Hillcrest Air Evac, Tulsa, OK

Thomas R. Madigan

Eagle III, Greenbay, WI


2000 Tim Hynes Award Recipient
1999 Tim Hynes Award Recipient

Brian Reiselbara

First Flight, Melbourne, FL

Scott Saunier

Accadian Air Med Services

Award Sponsored By